- Can I let my friend borrow my gun in California?
- Can I carry a gun while camping in California 2020?
- Is Mosin Nagant a good rifle?
- Can my girlfriend use my gun for self defense?
- Can you lend a gun to a friend in California?
- Can my wife use my gun for self defense in California?
- Are Mosin Nagants legal in California?
- Is a disassembled gun considered a firearm in California?
- Can you shoot someone in self defense in California?
- Can I shoot someone vandalizing my car?
- Can I own a 15 round magazine in California?
- Can I keep my gun at someone else’s house California?
- Can you keep a loaded gun in your car in California?
- Can I own an AK 47 in California?
- What is the largest caliber rifle legal in California?
- Can someone else use my gun for self defense?
- Can you use a gun that’s not in your name?
- What is the penalty for having an unregistered gun in California?
- Can I keep my gun in my car California?
- Can you carry an unloaded gun in a backpack in California?
- Can you own a 30 round magazine in California?
- What disqualifies you from owning a gun in California?
- Can my wife use my gun for self defense?
Can I let my friend borrow my gun in California?
As of January 1st, 2017 the new law will restrict how you are able to lend firearms to anyone, except family members, encompassing grandparent to grandchild.
The “borrower” is required to have a State Firearms Safety Certificate and the loan can’t exceed a 30 day period..
Can I carry a gun while camping in California 2020?
You can have a loaded gun at Your campsite (temporary residence) in California, but to go hiking with a loaded gun could cause trouble, unless you are legally hunting.
Is Mosin Nagant a good rifle?
Hello, For the time and place, the Russian Mosin-Nagant was a good rifle. Extremely strong, rugged, reliable and fairly accurate rifle. The Finnish Mosin models were extremely strong, rugged, reliable, and extremely accurate for *any* time or place.
Can my girlfriend use my gun for self defense?
As long as she is not prohibited from firearm posession, yes.
Can you lend a gun to a friend in California?
Existing law generally requires the loan of a firearm to be conducted through a licensed firearms dealer. … Existing law exempts from this requirement a loan of a firearm between persons who are personally known to each other, if the loan is infrequent and does not exceed 30 days in duration.
Can my wife use my gun for self defense in California?
Bottom line is unless you want her to have the gun at a separate residence for more than 30 days, there is simply no issue here, and certainly no paperwork. If there is a reasonable threat of harm, or if the force is reasonable to prevent a violent felony (rape, burglary, etc) she is legally justified to shoot in CA.
Are Mosin Nagants legal in California?
That aside, all variants of the Mosin are legal in California, since in order for the assault weapon ban to apply to the rifle, it would have to be a semiautomatic. The Mosins sold here are sold with the foldable bayo, it’s legal to have. No worries on the legal end of things.
Is a disassembled gun considered a firearm in California?
Yes in accordance with firearm storage regulations, but not under the storage requirements of an AW as it could not be registered as such.
Can you shoot someone in self defense in California?
Yes. However, at the time you act, you must reasonably believe that you are in imminent danger of being killed or seriously injured. The level of force you use cannot exceed the threat with which you are faced. If the threat you face is death or great bodily harm, deadly force can be excusable.
Can I shoot someone vandalizing my car?
Unless you can make it look like they tried to attack you. Well if you have castle laws, you should be able to basically kill them, as your car is considered a part of your ‘castle’ along with your house. So if someone is messing up your ‘castle’ you can legally beat them down.
Can I own a 15 round magazine in California?
Since the year 2000 in California, it’s been illegal to manufacture, import, sell, give, lend, buy, or receive magazines that hold more than 10 rounds of ammunition. But on March 29th of 2019, a U.S. District Court Judge ruled that the ban was unconstitutional and shouldn’t be enforced.
Can I keep my gun at someone else’s house California?
Unless otherwise unlawful, any person over the age of 18 who is not prohibited from possessing firearms may have a loaded or unloaded firearm at his or her place of residence, temporary residence, campsite or on private property owned or lawfully possessed by the person .
Can you keep a loaded gun in your car in California?
Loaded firearms: California prohibits carrying a loaded firearm in a vehicle in most locations. … It is also unlawful for a driver or owner of a motor vehicle to knowingly permit another person to carry into or bring into the vehicle a firearm in violation of this prohibition.
Can I own an AK 47 in California?
Assault weapons like the Gilroy gunman’s AK47-style semiautomatic rifle are illegal to buy or sell in California, with a few narrow exceptions for holders of specialized permits. It’s also illegal to possess them, even if they were purchased legally somewhere else.
What is the largest caliber rifle legal in California?
50 caliber bullets. . 50 BMG rifles are powerful enough to be used against lightly armored vehicles, including boats and low-flying airplanes. So as far as California law is concerned, they are a type of assault weapon.
Can someone else use my gun for self defense?
The U.S. Supreme Court has held that the Second Amendment gives individuals the right to have guns and use them for self-defense (District of Columbia v. … At the same time, all states have self-defense laws that spell out when you’re allowed to use deadly force—including a gun—to defend yourself or someone else.
Can you use a gun that’s not in your name?
You may not posess a handgun that is not registered to you regardless of reason even if it is legally registered to someone else.
What is the penalty for having an unregistered gun in California?
Just possessing a loaded or unloaded gun that is not registered is not illegal, but you may face punishment if you take it into a public space. California P.C. 25850 c 6 and California PC 25850 c 7 state that those who carrying a loaded firearm that is not registered may face up to one year in county jail and a fine of …
Can I keep my gun in my car California?
Pursuant to California Penal Code section 25610, a United States citizen over 18 years of age who is not prohibited from firearm possession, and who resides or is temporarily in California, may transport by motor vehicle any handgun provided it is unloaded and locked in the vehicle’s trunk or in a locked container.
Can you carry an unloaded gun in a backpack in California?
An unloaded firearm sitting on the floor of a locked trunk is completely legal. Yes, you can carry a locked and unloaded gun in your backpack with a loaded mag in the same case or not. You could even use one of those calendar/reminder books if you wanted (locked). You can not use your glove box as a locking container.
Can you own a 30 round magazine in California?
Standard capacity 30 round magazines can not be sold in California. Same is true of a standard 13, 15, 17, 19, 20 round magazine. All they can sell in California is a reduced capacity 10 round magazine, online places won’t send one to a California address.
What disqualifies you from owning a gun in California?
Under federal law, people are generally prohibited from purchasing or possessing firearms if they have been convicted of a felony or some domestic violence misdemeanors, or if they are subject to certain court orders related to domestic violence or a serious mental condition. …
Can my wife use my gun for self defense?
No one can shoot anyone without repercussions. You have criminal law, civil law and your own religious beliefs. That said, unless she’s a prohibited person (Felon, Mentally adjudicated) she can use your weapons. Sure, as long as she hits what she’s shooting at.